Can't access internet

Hello,

I’m a newbie.

I have adam setup on a netgate 2100.

Everything is setup properly as far as I can tell according to the instructions. On the adam dashboard I set my default policy as “allow only the good”

But i couldn’t access the internet

Temporarily in pfSense I had to enable these two lines to get internet access back.

But now I can’t access the netgate or anything on my internal network. I do have internet.

I don’t know how to get back access to pfsense on the netgate and I don’t know how to disable those to pfsense rules without losing internet access.

Hi Jason, I’d be happy to help you get out of this corner if nobody else reaches out from Adam:ONE (they would be more practiced at getting people out of these spots than I am). Is this your own router or for a client?

Oh hey! Thanks.

This is for me, I’m trying to teach myself adamone.

I have a bit of a weird setup now with the netgate 2100, double natting .

I have the tplink omada stuff setup in my house (controller, managed switch, vlans, firewall, EAP). My Proxmox sever is on a seperate vlan, my website and email server run right out of my basement. That was all working perfectly before I got the netgate.

But I put the netgate inbetween all that and my rogers gateway (I have a static IP), hence double natting, and had things mostly working. (I couldn’t reach my website from within my network).

But after I installed adamone I really ran into problems, lol

okay, I made an embarrassing booboo. I was connected to an external VPN and thats why I couldn’t access stuff in my local network and the netgate. I turned of the VPN and I can access everything internally.

So basically here is my setup. If I enable those 2 rules above in pfsense my internet works. If i disable them like I’m supposed to my internet goes down.